Australian MedTech Industry Awards


The Australian MedTech Industry Awards were set up by MTAA to recognise outstanding individuals and organisations in the MedTech industry.

The Industry Awards are highly regarded within the medical technology sector are open to both MTAA members and non-members who have made a significant contribution to the industry.

The categories are:

Kerrin Rennie Award

The Kerrin Rennie Award for Excellence in Medical Technology – Improving Quality of Life was established to recognise and profile the innovative and extraordinary contribution of medical technology in improving health outcomes of Australian patients.

The Award was inaugurated in 2007 and is endowed by the Rennie family in memory of Kerrin, a long serving and highly respected member of the Australian medical technology community.

Rules and criteriaNomination form

Outstanding Achievement Award

This award recognises an individual who has contributed in an exceptional way to the medical technology industry in Australia. This may be evidenced through their contribution to industry development, improvement in patient outcomes or excellence in leadership or innovation.

Rules and criteriaNomination form

Women in MedTech Awards

MTAA introduced the Women in MedTech Awards in 2017. The Awards are presented to an individual and a company who have both been leaders in advancing or achieving a significant result in the WiMT Mission or Goals within their company or the industry.

The Women in MedTech (WiMT) mission is to “lead the debate and promote the benefits of gender diversity in the workplace and within the MedTech Industry”. We aspire to actively support women entering or advancing within our industry.

Rules and criteriaCompany nomination formIndividual nomination form

How to Enter:

  1. Complete the nomination form.
  2. Address the criteria and include an executive summary as set out in the rules.
  3. Include any supporting documentation as set out in the rules.
  4. Send your confidential application electronically, by COB Friday, 26 July 2019 to

2019 Timeline:

17 May: Nominations Open
26 July: Nominations Closed
19 September: Winners announced at Industry Awards Dinner, part of MedTech19 Conference