MedTech Industry Awards




Nominations for 2024 will open online in June.

The MedTech Industry Awards are highly regarded within the medical technology sector and open to both members and non-members who have made a significant contribution to the industry. 

Nomination Categories

 The Kerrin Rennie Award for Excellence in Medical Technology - Improving Quality of Life was established to recognise and profile the innovative and extraordinary contribution of medical technology in improving health outcomes of Australian patients.
 The Outstanding Achievement Award recognises an individual who has contributed in an exceptional way to the medical technology industry in Australia. This may be evidenced through their contribution to industry development, improvement in patient outcomes or excellence in leadership or innovation.
 The Women in MedTech Awards are presented to a company that has been a leader in advancing or achieving a significant gain in gender equity.
 The Women in MedTech Awards are presented to an individual who has been a leader in advancing or achieving a significant gain in gender equity.
 The Women in MedTech Emerging Women in Leadership Award celebrates an inspiring, emerging female leader in the medical technology industry. This is exclusively for MTAA members.

How to Nominate

You will be prompted to register on the website first as this will allow you to save your progress as you go before submitting the completed form. Click here to nominate.

Key Dates

June 2024 - Nominations will be open online. 
Friday, 6 September 2024 - Submissions close.
Friday, 20 September 2024 - Nominees will be notified by this date.
Wednesday, 23 October 2024 - All nominees will be recognised and winners will be announced at the MTAA MedTech Industry Awards Dinner at the ICC, Sydney. 

Attend the Awards Dinner

Click here to book your tickets and show your support.

Sponsor the Awards Dinner

MTAA has a range of sponsorship opportunities available. Organisations can become major sponsors of the Awards Dinner or sponsors of a specific award. Click here to view the sponsorship packages.