Public Affairs Committee


To advocate for the MedTech industry with relevant stakeholders across the key areas in healthcare policy, reimbursement, regulatory, industry development and sustainability. The Committee provides oversight of Reimbursement, Industry Policy subcommittees for coordinated and aligned strategies and communications.


  1. Develop and implement an advocacy program which includes active stakeholder engagement to promote the policy positions on strategic issues identified by its subcommittees.
  2. Oversee implementation and content of the Digital Advocacy Platform.


MTAA Secretary: Rachel Fry, Government Affairs & Communications Manager

Member Name


Andrew Wiltshire (Chair and Board Representative)

Medtronic Australasia Pty Ltd

Chris Szeleczky (Board Representative)

Olympus Australia

Michael Simmonds (Chair of Reimbursement Committee)

Boston Scientific

Daniel Kildea (Chair of Industry Policy Committee

Johnson & Johnson Medical

George Faithful (Chair of Regulatory Affairs Committee)

Stryker Australia

Beth Roberts

KLS Martin Australia

Clinton Lubcke

Baxter Healthcare Pty Ltd

Fraser Cleave

LifeHealthcare Pty Ltd

James Doyle

Stryker Australia Pty Ltd

Jane McMillan

Johnson & Johnson Medical Pty Ltd

Laurence Fong

Smith & Nephew Pty Ltd

Michael Reynolds

Biotronik Australia Pty Ltd

Natalie Lawandi

Medtronic Australasia Pty Ltd

Paul Davies

Abbott Medical Australia Pty Ltd

Polo Guilbert-Wright

Edwards Lifesciences Pty Ltd

Robyn Chu

Alcon Laboratories (Australia) Pty Ltd


Meeting dates for 2020:

  • Wednesday 5th February 
  • Tuesday 24th March 
  • Wednesday 3rd June 
  • Tuesday 11th August 
  • Tuesday 13th October
  • Tuesday 24th November