Industry Policy Committee


To promote initiatives (outside regulatory and reimbursement) which impact on industry development and sustainability and healthcare policy. 


  1. Develop policy positions and engage with stakeholders on the following:  
  • Digital healthcare agenda including cybersecurity, the electronic patient record, mobile healthcare and registries.
  • Supply chain issues, including traceability of medical devices, and regularly engaged with GS1 Australia. 
  • MTP Connect initiatives, R&D, clinical trials and commercialisation. 
  • Industry input into NSW Knowledge Hub projects to support the MedTech sector. 
  • Industry input into export initiatives and issues. 
  1. Monitor the implementation of the $30 million grant for SMEs under the MTAA‐Government Agreement. 

MTAA Lead: Paul Dale, Director, Policy

Member Name



Kirk Kikirekov (Chair)Managing Directorh-trak
Mahiyar Hira (Vice Chair)Head of OperationsKarl Storz Australia
Michael Baulch (Board Sponsor)Manager Director ANZBoston Scientific
Rebecca Cortiula (Board Member)Senior Managing DirectorVarian Medical Systems Australasia
Michael ReynoldsDirector Healthcare Economics & AdvocacyBIOTRONIK Australia
Alessandra DoolanPrincipal / DirectorHealth and Technology Advisory Group (HTAG)
Tansy MichaelSenior Business ManagerFresenius Medical Care Australia
Darin KottegeSenior Manager, Government Affairs & PolicyJohnson & Johnson Medical
Stuart HayesBusiness Unit Director Bard Australia
Nicola McNeilState Government Business ManagerStryker 
Con ConstantinouNational Sales ManagerGetz Healthcare
Gabrielle ChallisSenior specialist - Healthcare economics, policy & reimbursementMedtronic Australasia
Neroli ManningSales Director ANZCardinal Health Australia 503
Jeroen MangelmansNational Customer Engagement ManagerLinfox
Michael GardnerVice President, Life Sciences & Healthcare DHL Supply Chain (Australia)