Regulatory Affairs Committee


To promote the MedTech industry’s access to funding and reimbursement pathways that enable timely public and private market access. 


  1. Monitor the implementation of the PL Agreement (except for the management of the SME grant).
  2. Through a collaborative approach and active stakeholder engagement in the development of relevant policy positions, provide: 
  • Industry input into the implementation of the Agreement with Government in relation to Prostheses List matters. 
  • Industry input into the MBS Review or other changes to the MBS which may impact on market access issues for the MedTech Sector. 
  • Industry input into Commonwealth or State Government initiatives that cover markets beyond those covered by the MBS and Prostheses List arrangements. 
  • Report to the Public Affairs Committee following each meeting and engage with the Public Affairs Committee on specific reimbursement issues that require advocacy. 

MTAA Secretary: Determined by Ian Burgess, Chief Executive Officer  

Member Name


George Faithfull (Chair)

Stryker Australia Pty Ltd

Elizabeth Van Den Akker

Abbott Vascular

Renee Cotta

Boston Scientific Pty Ltd

Ruth Shennan

Device Technologies Australia Pty Ltd

Sue Hunter

Abbott Medical Australia Pty Ltd

Rebecca Gaudin

Johnson & Johnson Medical Pty Ltd

Juliana William

Baxter Healthcare Pty Ltd

Fleur Winslade

Terumo Australia Pty Ltd

Minta Chen

Smith & Nephew Pty Ltd

Maneesha Pillay

Edwards Lifesciences Pty Ltd

Grant Woolcott

Teleflex Medical Australia Pty Ltd

Jason Aldworth

3DMEDiTech Pty Ltd

Leanne Hartge

3M Healthcare

Mahesh Datar

Medtronic Australasia Pty Ltd

Naeema Mohamed

Zimmer Biomet Pty Ltd

Rachel Patrick

Mölnlycke Health Care

Falko Thiele

Biotronik Australia Pty Ltd


Meeting dates for 2020: 

  • Friday 31st January (9am – 12pm)
  • Monday 16th March (9am – 12pm)
  • Wednesday 27th May (9am – 12pm) 
  • Thursday 30th July (9am – 12pm) 
  • Friday 2nd October (9am – 12pm)
  • Wednesday 18th November (9am – 12pm)

The Committee supports, takes direction from and reports to the Public Affairs Committee.